Idaho Core Standards

Contact Information

Executive | Management | Academic | Fiscal | Research | Board

Executive

Executive Director

Mike Rush  
Mike.Rush@osbe.idaho.gov 208-332-1571

 


Executive Assistant

Janie Potter  
Janie.Potter@osbe.idaho.gov 208-332-1571

 


TOP

 

Management Services

Chief Communications & Legislative Affairs Officer

 
Marilyn Whitney  
Marilyn.Whitney@osbe.idaho.gov 208-332-1591

Media Requests | Education Legislation | Public Records Requests


Chief Planning & Policy Officer

Tracie Bent  
Tracie.Bent@osbe.idaho.gov 208-332-1582

 


Administrative Assistant – Management Services

Vacant 208-332-1567

 


Public K–12 & Educator Policy Manager

Vacant 208-332-1579

 


Public Charter School Commission Director

 
Tamara Baysinger  
Tamara.Baysinger@osbe.idaho.gov 208-332-1583

Public Charter School Information


Public Charter School Commission Program Manager

 
Alison Henken  
Alison.Henken@osbe.idaho.gov 208-332-1585

Public Charter School Information


TOP

 

Academic Affairs

Chief Academic Officer

 
Christopher Mathias  
Chris.Mathias@osbe.idaho.gov 208-332-1592

Higher Education | Complete College Idaho


Academic Affairs Program Manager

Patty Sanchez  
Patty.Sanchez@osbe.idaho.gov 208-332-1562

 


Administrative Assistant – Higher Ed.

 
Michelle Steffens  
Michelle.Steffens@osbe.idaho.gov 208-332-1597

Questions for Chief Academic Officer | Office Contact Information
Collegiate Meeting Questions | Administration Assistants from Colleges
Information Forwarding / Call Transfers


Administrative Specialist

Caryl Smith  
Caryl.Smith@osbe.idaho.gov 208-332-1576

 


Scholarships Program Manager

Vacant 208-332-1596

 


Student Affairs Program Manager

 
Dana Kelly  
Dana.Kelly@osbe.idaho.gov 208-332-1574

Dual Credit/ Advanced Opportunities | Idaho College Application Week
Student Complaints- Public Institutions


Private Colleges & Proprietary Schools Coordinator

 
Valerie Fenske  
Valerie.Fenske@osbe.idaho.gov 208-332-1587

Private Postsecondary Institution and Proprietary School Registration
Student Complaints against Private Postsecondary Institutions and Proprietary Schools
State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (SARA)


TOP

 

Fiscal

Deputy Director/Chief Fiscal Officer

 
Matt Freeman  
Matt.Freeman@osbe.idaho.gov 208-332-1570

Higher Education Finance | State Budgeting Process
Optional Retirement Plan


Financial/Performance Audit Manager

 
Scott Christie  
Scott.Christie@osbe.idaho.gov 208-332-1581

Colleges and Universities Budgets | Student Fees
State Budget Requests


Financial Unit Lead

 
Melissa Carleton  
Melissa.Carleton@osbe.idaho.gov 208-332-1575

Accounts Receivable/Payable | Verification of Employment
General Fiscal Related Questions


TOP

 

Research

Director of Research

 
Carson Howell  
Carson.Howell@osbe.idaho.gov 208-332-1563

Data Collection | Analysis | Reporting


Senior Research Analyst

 
Cathleen McHugh  
Cathleen.McHugh@osbe.idaho.gov 208-332-1572

Research | Data Analysis


SLDS Program Manager

 
Andy Mehl  
Andy.Mehl@osbe.idaho.gov 208-332-1586

Statewide Longitudinal Data System | Information Technology
Data Management Council


TOP

Contact Board Members

Board Members may be contacted through the Office of the State Board of Education.

Telephone: 208-334-2270

Fax: 208-334-2632

Email: board@osbe.idaho.govemail

 

Mailin g Address:

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0037

Physical Address:

650 West State Street, 3rd Floor

Boise, ID 83702



Follow State Board of Education on Twitter