Idaho Core Standards

Contact Information

Executive | Management | Academic | Fiscal | Research | Board


Executive Director

Mike Rush 208-332-1571


Executive Assistant

Janie Potter 208-332-1571


Deputy Attorney General

Jenifer Marcus 208-332-1564


Deputy Attorney General - Charter Schools

Jennifer Swartz 208-332-1568




Management Services

Chief Communications & Legislative Affairs Officer

Blake Youde 208-332-1591

Media Requests | Education Legislation | Public Records Requests

Chief Planning & Policy Officer

Tracie Bent 208-332-1582


Administrative Assistant – Management Services

Susan Van Allen 208-332-1567


K-12 Accountability and Projects Program Manager

Alison Henken 208-332-1579


Charter Schools Program Director

Tamara Baysinger 208-332-1583

Public Charter School Information

Public Charter School Commission Program Manager

Kirsten Pochop 208-332-1585

Public Charter School Information

Administrative Assistant II (Charter Schools)

Lorraine Byerly 208-332-1561

Public Charter School Information

Scholarships Program Manager

Joy LaRue 208-332-1595

Technical Records Specialist - Scholarships

Abigail McLean 208-332-1573

Web Developer

Mark Hair 208-332-1578



Academic Affairs

Chief Academic Officer

Christopher Mathias 208-332-1592

Higher Education | Complete College Idaho | College and Career Readiness

Academic Affairs Program Manager

Patty Sanchez 208-332-1562


Administrative Assistant – Higher Ed.

Michelle Steffens 208-332-1597

Questions for Chief Academic Officer | Office Contact Information
Collegiate Meeting Questions | Administration Assistants from Colleges
Information Forwarding / Call Transfers

Administrative Specialist

Caryl Smith 208-332-1576


Student Affairs Program Manager

Dana Kelly 208-332-1574

Dual Credit/ Advanced Opportunities | Idaho College Application Week
Student Complaints- Public Institutions

Private Colleges & Proprietary Schools Coordinator

Valerie Fenske 208-332-1587

Private Postsecondary Institution and Proprietary School Registrations & Student Complaints|State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (SARA)

CACG Project Manager

Byron Yankey 208-332-1596

College Access Challenge Grant




Deputy Director/Chief Fiscal Officer

Matt Freeman 208-332-1570

Higher Education Finance | State Budgeting Process
Optional Retirement Plan

Financial/Performance Audit Manager

Scott Christie 208-332-1581

Colleges and Universities Budgets | Student Fees
State Budget Requests

Financial Unit Lead

Melissa Carleton 208-332-1575

Accounts Receivable/Payable | Verification of Employment
General Fiscal Related Questions




Director of Research

Carson Howell 208-332-1563

Data Collection | Analysis | Reporting

Senior Research Analyst

Cathleen McHugh 208-332-1572

Research | Data Analysis

SLDS Program Manager

Andy Mehl 208-332-1586

Statewide Longitudinal Data System | Information Technology
Data Management Council

SLDS Data Analyst

Doug Armstrong 208-332-1577


Contact Board Members

Board Members may be contacted through the Office of the State Board of Education.

Telephone: 208-334-2270

Fax: 208-334-2632

Email: board@osbe.idaho.govemail


Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0037

Physical Address:

650 West State Street, 3rd Floor

Boise, ID 83702

Follow State Board of Education on Twitter